Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
The room is unfurnished but would fit a double or queen bed, has a built in robe, and generous sized private ensuite.

Home Description

Description of the home

My north-facing sun-filled apartment overlooks the Yarra River and Studley Park. I am the heart of Abbotsford and within close proximity to the Yarra Trail, Victoria Park, Dights Falls, Collingwood Childrens' Farm and the Abbotsford Convent with its Saturday Farmers Market and cafe. This apartment has all the sights and sounds of country living just 3.5km from Melbourne's CBD. Easy access to Victoria Park train station and busses. Full security entry, car park, bike rack and storage cage.

PS. I impulse bought an OLED tv, I might have overpaid. So when you walk in it is compulsory to comment on how good the image is.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

included in rent except electricity

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am 29 year old Engineer, working full time. Pretty chill. Just bought an apartment and looking for a housemate.
Compatible people
Just someone that understands enthusiasm for life should be forbidden before i've had my morning coffee.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay