Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$957 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
8 November 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey friends, we are in the search for someone to fill a room in our lovely Abbotsford home!

Located on Johnston St, it is in a fantastic location situated pretty much next to Lulie Tavern and across from Dr Morse, 1 minute walk to Victoria Park station and very close to all the offerings Abbotsford has to offer. The house itself has lovely high ceilings, fantastic lighting, a nice kitchen, 2 living areas, brand new bathroom and double glazed windows so it’s nice & quiet. The room available for rent is a great size (5.1m x 2.6m) and has good natural light. The room will be available from October 1st and is currently $957 pcm. Bills are quite cheap as we only pay for electricity & internet.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer

Bills and expenses

roughly $50 a month per person for electricity & internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Video games
About the occupants
You’ll be living with Blake, myself (Blair) & my partner Louise.

Lou - 25 Works in the mental health industry, enjoys reading, yoga, cocktails in the sun and music festivals when lockdown permits. Has the biggest herbal tea collection known to man.

Blair - 26 Graphic designer and pre-lockdown beer pourer. Into guitar, video games, and zombie movies. Loves a margarita, hanging out and a chat.

Blake - 25, Electrician, study counselling & run small events on the side. Love music, watching the footy and just a good hang out. Don’t mind chucking the frisbee around, having a beer and having a hit of pool on a Sunday arvo.
Compatible people
We're looking for somebody that is down to earth & friendly :)
Description of pets
Honey - Chihuahua, loves playing with her yellow dinosaur, pats and walks.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay