Bayswater North

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello!
I have a room available in a shared house, based in Bayswater North with myself and my Husky.

See details below:
•1x Medium / Large bedroom with built in wardrobe
•1x Modern bathroom (shower, bath and basin with drawers/storage)
•Seperate toilet (not shared)
•NBN Internet
•Quiet street (on street parking)
•Fully equipped kitchen and laundry / house furnished
•Reverse Cycle and Heating system in living space

*The room available is separated from the remainder of the house by a door off the dining/living area. In your section of the house is a hallway with a spare room (currently being used as storage), your bathroom, toilet and bedroom* as per pictures

Negotiable pay dates (weekly or fortnightly).

What’s mine is yours, so no problems if you do not have any household items.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

$250 including bills
OR negotiated + split bills according to usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey! I’m Katelyn, 26 and working in Retail + studying fitness online.
I like a minimal aesthetic space and am a non-smoker. I am easy-going, ambitious, love a bit of banter and don’t take myself too seriously. As the usual spiel goes... I love to chat/hang out but also enjoy my own space and will respect yours.

** I am considering to move to QLD in the first half of 2022, therefore a house mate who would be interested to take over the lease (if suitable applicant and all parties are happy) or someone looking to stay for a short period of time.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a person who is friendly and considerate with a positive attitude to life. If you're after a drama-free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we're on the same page. I think it's great to be mates and enjoy each others company, but we will respect one another's privacy, time and space. You are financially comfortable, reliable and am happy to live with a dog.
Description of pets
Cinna is a 4 Year old Black and White Female Husky.
She is very excitable and friendly. She is well-trained and very smart… We are learning to control our excitement when visitors arrive but we still have our ‘L’ plates 😂
**Cinna will be having surgery on her leg (21st Dec 2021) and will require a calm environment for 12 weeks, to limit movement/excitement during the healing process**

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog