Box Hill North

Melbourne - Inner East

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$550 per month (includes bills)
Date available
23 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is small but can fit a queen sized bed, has BIR and little drawers. If you like, we have a single bed you can have which will leave you more room, if you like. Size: 3.5x3.1m

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is located almost 1km to the train station, we are not too far from Box Hill Central, where there is heaps of Asain restaurants of course, fruit and veg markets, a beautiful park full of peace, if you fancy doing some spiritual workouts, or watching them is always nice, too. You can sit by the pond and read a book with the little duckys getting around. There's also a proper running track the circuits the entire park. It's a quiet neighbourhood with nice neighbours. The home is super close to the Eastern too, which is mega handy. We have a rock climbing gym nearby, bunnings, and only an 18 minute drive to Warrandyte River if you enjoy sitting on the banks and splashing or floating in the water, or doing the Summer float where you get your inflatables or boats and travel the circuit around which is super fun 😄

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The rent includes gas, water, electricity and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Kate - disability support worker, loves to sing and music, hiking, art galleries, live music, pool.
Stryder - Loves cycling, has 3 beautiful cats Dexi, Xanny and Cody, gardening, very tidy, loves banter.
Dani - vet nurse and disability support worker, loves tea, having a laugh, very kind, likes to unicycle.
Simone - athletics coach, down to earth, has a beautiful cat Ruby, loves plants.
Mick - Artist, very kind, works full time, enjoys a good chat, skydiver, loves nature.
Marco - enjoys fitness, from Italy on working visa, rockclimbs, skydives, loves good food.
Compatible people
We're a big household with 7 people, so we'd like someone who can live harmoniously with us.
Qualities: Clean, respectful, easy to get along with, considerate, happy to help with the house chores, responsible, pays rent on time, likes to have a laugh and not take themselves too seriously, down to earth, must like cats, we have 4, but we have a great vacuum, so fur sitch isn't out of control and gross. Cats are vaccumed twice a week.
Description of pets
Codi- Dopey and affectionate, will own you and your heater.
Xanny - fancy cat, very clean, loves butt scratches.
Dexi - psycho kitten, adorably affectionate, very clean.
Ruby - little bit shy and very cute.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay