Melbourne - Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 June 2024 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

Friendly, quiet and spacious unit with full furnishings. $280 a week + bills and $1000 bond.

- Your own air con/heater in bedrooms and entertainment room.
- Your own bathroom/toilet.
- Furnished as per pics, you hardly have to bring anything, there's a bed and side table.
- Clean, basically no maintenance needed.
- A great kitchen/dining room and entertainment room.
- On-street parking always easily available, driveway parking available while I'm working.
- We have an amazing loving Vizsla, with no hair/smell.
- Some storage places/potential for long term storage of belongings.
- Caulfield and Glen Huntly station are both only 1.5km away, and trams are only a 3 min walk away on Glen Huntly Road. Coles and Woolies both within 1.5km, Caulfield Park, Booran Park, and the Racecourse all within a few mins away. Monash Uni is a 2 minute drive.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are electricity, gas and internet divided equally.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
About the occupants
Looking for a house mate to live with me and my partner in Caulfield South. Its close to the intersection of Glen Huntly and Bambra roads. A single bedroom is available from June 13th until at least the end of the year. We will both be away for most of June and July meaning you have it to yourself for that time frame. It is $320per week, plus bills.

Mike's 34, he work as a mobile bike mechanic so he's out all week. Super easy going. Loves his bikes and paragliding, always on adventures. Natty works as a counsellor from home a few days a week. This is a no party house. Age rage 28-40 either studying full time at a university or working full time.

We hope to find someone that is friendly, easy going and enjoys their own space.

Inspections are available on weekdays, weeknights or weekends. ✌️
Compatible people
We would love someone that's friendly, enjoys their own space, is clean, loves dogs and works or studies full time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog