Collingwood

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Little 2-bed on Smith street just next door to the Coles. Great location and doesn’t actually get too noisy considering. Your room is an en-suite. There is a moderate-sized balcony but it doesn’t get too much sun so I wouldn’t be expecting many al fresco breakfasts. There is an underground parking spot as well. Please note that the living room furniture will be going but I’ll be buying some more. If you’ve got anything decent to add that would be a bonus.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

200

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
Health and fitness
About the occupants
I’m Dan, a 31-year-old emergency doctor from the UK. My working hours change from week to week and include nights, so it’s not uncommon that I’ll need to sleep during the daytime. I’m a non-smoker and don’t have any pets. I like to get out and about in Melbourne when I’m not working, including a good night out every so often! I’m not a neat freak but do like having a relatively tidy apartment. As a gay man it’s important to me to live with someone who fully understands and accepts this. I also speak Spanish & Brazilian Portuguese.
Compatible people
Someone around my age would be good. No couples or pets I’m afraid, as I don’t really think the place is big enough. Someone relatively tidy would be nice - anyone who cleans up after themselves and pitches in with cleaning communal areas is welcome but I won’t be busting out a ‘cleaning rota’. I normally just ‘you go, I go’ with regard to buying stuff for the house. Happy to do a little socialising, cooking, gaming (PS5) together now and then but my work schedule often limits this. Basically, anyone relatively sensible is good with me!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog