North Melbourne

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$447 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$495 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

A sunny and spacious master bedroom with ensuite is available in the best suburb in Melbourne, with (some of) the best housemates in Melbourne! Take a look…’ We have a large spacious and sun-filled bedroom available. Our town house really is a home, and we are looking for a couple (or individual) who are clean, respectful, and enjoy shared meals, to be part of our family. The room up for grabs boasts exceptional cupboard space, an ensuite, sunshine all year round, and views from the floor to ceiling windows of autumnal tree tops at this time of year. The connected bathroom has a shower/bath and basin, and the toilet is separate. We have indoor and outdoor dining (separate), a dishwasher, washing machine and garage storage.

The house is a very short walk to exceptional cafes, bars, pubs, restaurants, convenience stores and shops in North Melbourne. 2 minutes away, we have two tram lines taking us directly into the CBD, we're 5 minutes from the train, or if you prefer to walk, the morning commute by foot is a mere 20 minutes. If you're sick of the price of food in the supermarkets, the Queen Victoria Market is a less than 15 minute walk, and a perfect weekend activity. If you're wanting the convenience of city fringe, but like to be in nature, Royal Park is 10 minutes away. If you drive, most places you want to go will take around 20 minutes. The location is exceptional, and off-street parking available.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Who will you be living with? Two female professionals in late 20's, early 30's, who have lived together for almost 3 years. Olivia spends most of her work week in the office, working for a company in sustainable farming. She cooks up a feast most weeks, loves to read, play basketball and spend time out and about with friends on the weekend. Gigi works flexibly, usually 2 days in the office and 2-3 days from home, for a social enterprise within the international development and aid sector. She enjoys morning walks or exercise, market days, cooking and sharing food, live music and being with friends. Our house works well together because we like to spend time with each other, but also have our own hobbies and interests. Most nights we watch the news or a TV show together, and head to bed early. The room is available as our current housemates (and friends) are unfortunately moving back home due to money constraints. If you think this could be the place for you, we would love to meet you and show you around!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay