Reservoir

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 January 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room can be furnished or empty. It has a large built in wardrobe and a window with plenty of sunlight.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey everyone

Looking for someone to move in to my 2 bedroom house in Reservoir to live with me. The place has recently been renovated and has a modern feel.

It’s a great area to live in and the house is great for the price.

I’ve tried to create a nice feel around the house with nice furniture and plenty of house plants.

Has a nice little backyard, which gets direct sunlight. So it’s great for a bbq or a sunbath.

The kitchen is modern, with a dish washer and all other normal kitchen appliances.

The house is located in a quiet back street but has a cafe 30 meters away, which serves amazing coffee and pastries.

The street itself is the better part of reservoir and has a really safe feel around the area. 4 minute drive to shops like Coles and Kmart. Only a short walk to the train station. Preston market is only 8 mins down the road.

Feel free to ask anything else.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet and gas. The bills are divided evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
About the occupants
I am very chill but like to keep a clean house. I’m big on creating good energies in a living space. Understanding that everyone is different and being accomodating for those differences.

II like to cook and share food. But I’m happy to keep it separate too. I mainly eat healthy style food and I’m not much of a drinker.

I work full time in a government agency. In my free time I like to learn new things, walk my dog, cook, listen to podcasts, exercise and sometimes just relax and do nothing.

My dog Rex lives here. He is a little jack russell x dachshund. He is very obedient, doesn’t shed hair, doesn’t bark and isn’t a smelly dog.

Looking for someone who would fit this vibe.
Compatible people
..
Description of pets
I have a dog (a little Jack Russel x Dachshund).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay