Richmond

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room has a built in wardrobe with shelving. Possible to can with a bed or without. You get good natural light as you have the larger window out of the two rooms.

Rent + Bills- $330 per week including all bills.

Home Description

Description of the home

It's a one-storey two bedroom house located just off Highett street on a quite side street. Wooden floors throughout the property. One shared centrally located sky-lit bathroom. The high cathedral style ceilings add to a sense of spaciousness that lead into an open plan kitchen with dishwasher and living/dining area. Bi-fold doors to a private sun drenched decked courtyard - great for relaxing or entertaining! Love a plant or three? I hope so! There is a few. The place is abundant in natural light! Ducted heating/cooling in living areas (not bedrooms).

Bridge Road, Citizens' Park and the famous Gleadell street market all on our doorstep deliver every Richmond advantage!

A new Coles supermarket is also opening around the corner (250m away) in March this year too!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Rent + Bills- $330 per week including all bills. Security deposit (Bond): 2 weeks rent- $640 ($320x2) plus 2 weeks rent in advance. Total to move in: $1300

*Open to short term stays (3 months min) and long term 6+ months.

Parking: If you have a car you can park outside the property but will need to purchase a residential parking permit from the local council. This costs $41.60 for 12 months.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi! I'm Louisa or Lou to most of my family and friends! A 35 year old female studying and working with the aspiration to start my own business in the near future. I'm originally from the UK, moved to NZ when I was 19 years old then relocated to Melbourne in 2017! Loving it so far!

I would consider myself a very open minded, fun, friendly and driven individual. Some of my favourite activities include running outside, yoga, heading out to the beach and keeping active. Enjoy my down time too :)
Compatible people
I'm definitely a no drama chill as kind-of person and looking to live with somebody who is similar in nature. I like to keep my living spaces clean and tidy (kitchen, bathroom and living room) so would prefer to live with someone who is like this too.

I've been house sharing for many years and have been lucky enough to make life long friends in the process! I enjoy getting to know my house mates and would be keen to hang out and share the occasional meal, gin/wine etc if you're up to it! If not all good too :) I'm super respectful of one's space, boundaries etc and expect the same in return. Ultimately though you are a kind, honest, LGBT friendly person who is reliable with rent and bills.

Please feel free to send me a message if you think we'd get along and we can organise a time for you to check out the place and meet with me!
Description of pets
You would also be sharing the house with two totally rad two year old cats - Earl and Lady Grey who are just the coolest cats out! (I'm not biased at all obviously) They love pats, cuddles and any attention thrown their way. They have been known to win over the avid dog lover or two ;)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog