Richmond

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is very large, gets plenty of light, can easily fit all types of furtniture including a large bed, desk and chest of draws, also has an inbuilt wardrobe, and a shared balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

Available Dec 5th.

Large two-story, three bedroom townhouse with plenty of space and light, including garage and downstairs laundry. There is a small bathroom on the ground floor and a shared bathroom with shower on the 2nd floor.

Downstairs has a large living room with inbuilt book shelfs, and large dining area, plus a work studio space in the front. There is a court yard at the back, large enough for any outdoor furniture you might have. Good kitchen space with gas stove, electric oven and dishwasher, plus air conditioning in summer and gas heating in winter.

The house is located just 5 mins walk from Richmond station and trams on Swan and Bridge road, or just a short 30 minute walk to the city. Less than 5 minute walk to coffee shops and restaurants on Bridge and Swan Street, plus the MCG is right next door.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, water all divided equally between the three tenants.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
You'll be living with Adam and Angus, two guys in their 30's who have lived in the house for a couple years. Both are fullt-time working professionals in the city and at home due to covid. Very sociable household who enjoys watching movies, Netflix and playing games together, plus the occasional beer.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who likes a friendly home, watching tv and netflix together, sharing the occasional meal or beer. Each person leads busy work and social lives, but enjoys having the communal areas as a place to unwind after a busy week.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog