Richmond

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$370 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$370 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Plenty of clothing space with the built-in robe, can stay nice and toasty in winter with the gas heater, and having your own ensuite bathroom (with great shower pressure) is ideal 🚿

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated just off Swan Street on the Burnley end of Richmond, this is a great place for a single or couple looking to be close to the action of Richmond whilst having the benefit of being in a house with a generous back yard, great kitchen, and plenty of space 🙌

🚊 Minutes walk from Burnley train station and the 70 tram right into the city
🌳 A couple of minutes away from Burnley Oval and the Yarra trail
🍻 Super quick to get to the quality bars and restaurants of Swan/Church Street and Bridge Road
☕️ Near some great cafés like Friends of Mine, Jethro Canteen, and Serotonin Eatery
💻 Potential to set up a space to WFH in you need with high-speed (60mbps) internet at the ready ie. Omicron-ready 😏
📦 Being a house, it's easy to organise for online deliveries to be left even if you're not around. No more missed-delivery cards!
🚗 Potential to purchase a parking permit from the council with plenty of permit spaces always available nearby

The lucky (and fully vaxxed) single/couple will be taking over the lease which currently runs up until the 20th of October 2022 with the possibility to continue on after that.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills split evenly between housemates which works out to be around $60-80 a month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Marcus is a 30 year old Senior Landscape Architect who enjoys keeping active, catching up with mates, and making a solid spag bol.

Casey is a laid-back 34 year old working in insurance who lives a healthy and active lifestyle, but also enjoys cracking open a cold craft beer on occasion.

Both the guys are up for a chat and a laugh, enjoy having a house BBQ every now and again, and not taking life too seriously. They're also both from New Zealand but have called Melbourne home for 4+ years 🐟🍟
Compatible people
Looking for an easy-going couple that enjoy a clean and tidy space and are up for a bit of socialising.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay