Richmond

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$380 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$430 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 December 2021 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is extremely spacious and includes queen size bed, bedside tables, TV, own bathroom (toilet and shower), and walk-in wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

A very welcoming and large two storey townhouse on offer in Richmond/Abbotsford area, where do I even begin! Fully furnished house, fully equipped kitchen, a separate (and comfy) loungeroom, and three outdoor areas.

The house is about a 5-minute walk to Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre and 2 minutes to trams running into the CBD every few minutes. The neighbourhood is full of cool bars and cafe's and if you need a little serenity time then the Yarra trail is only a short walk from the house.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

General bills and standard rates for electricity, gas, internet. Depends on how much is used but generally about $150-200 per month in total.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a 34-year-old working professional. Love adventure, cooking, the outdoors, and my friends & family. I am always curious about learning new things and connecting with like-minded people.

**Must Read**
I am currently working remotely in NSW so will only be at the house once per month over the weekend (if that) so the house on offer is pretty much all yours for 90% of the time.
There is also a big, furry, and beautiful boy ginger cat named Benji who also resides at the house and he is currently being looked after by the tenants who are there. I can get him looked after elsewhere but would really love to keep him in Richmond as he is comfortable there and has plenty of room to roam around. This can be optional and discussed upon agreement.
Compatible people
I'm looking for working professionals - either individual or couple is fine. Fun, friendly, tidy, and cat lover is a must.

Ideally, you won't have or need furniture as this is a temporary short-stay agreement so you really just need to enjoy and respect the lovely space on offer.
Description of pets
Ginger boy named Benji. The friendliest little lion you will ever meet who has actually turned non-cat lovers into cat lovers. He is one of a kind 🧡

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog