Yarraville

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Gorgeous townhouse in Yarraville! 5 minutes drive from the main strip of shops/train station or a 10 minute walk and directly next to a park. It's got a bathroom with a bath, shower and toilet upstairs and a second toilet/powder room downstairs. The place is filled with natural light. A nice low maintenance court yard that is bordered with plants. The kitchen/lounge is open plan, has a dishwasher, heaps of storage space, carpeted throughout, a garage for storage or a car spot.

The room: Is huge! Plenty of space for a king size bed and other furniture, mirrored built in robes with shelving and natural light and a split system air conditioner.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Elec, gas, water, internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hey! I'm Eliza (she/her) I'm a 29 y/o female who identifies as LGBT+ (just to warn off any homophobes😁) originally from country Vic, been in Melb 10 years now. I work as a psychiatric nurse, full time on a rotating shift work roster. I'm clean, house trained, love to have a chat/laugh just as much as I like alone time. I'm vegetarian but cooking is not one of my strengths. I am a package deal with my dog Pablo, who is a whippet with a big personality, would love to share with another dog but either way I don't mind but we must live with dog lovers only!! My fabourite things to do are: drinks/420 with friends, yoga, music, art, reading, plants, fun outings/experiences, TV and movies (horror and thrillers are my fave)
Compatible people
Ideally would like to live with chilled, laid back person/people who don't take life too seriously, that like to have a laugh/chat/have fun, house trained, good at communicating/have emotional intelligence. It's important to have a good connection with who I live with😊
Description of pets
Pablo is a 2 year old whippet, he is energetic, affectionate and gets very excited when you arrive home, he loves his daily zoomies as well as snoozing in the sun or his crate. He is curious and wants to see what you are doing aka he will follow you around, he loves massages 😆

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay