Canning Vale

Perth - South East

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$650 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 June 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Great location only 2 mins walk to well connected bus station, which travels directly (10 mins) to train station. Close to lots of shops and restaurants, the two storey, Hamptons style home is across from the Sanctuary Waters park overlooking the lake. This neighbourhood reserve largely comprising of a lake with two water features and a footbridge is a picturesque open space.

A playground under shade sails and generous open grassed areas cater for children's play and activities. A designated picnic area located at the intersection of Alexandria Boulevard and Sanctuary Avenue end of the reserve consists of barbecue facilities and tables under shelter for small gatherings.

The reserve is shaded by tall stands of trees with an excellent network of pathways allowing circular movement of pedestrians and cyclists.

A raised lookout near Illawarra Crescent end of the reserve allows scenic viewing of the lake which is home to many waterbirds.

Sanctuary Waters Meeting Room is located at this reserve and is used for small meetings or gatherings.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and gas are shared evenly, internet is included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Rennay I'm 46 and work as a HR Manager - Full time, which I love. I enjoy and am very good at cooking, into fitness and socialising. I love all types of music and will go to many music festivals or watch bands and have a bit of a dance. I am a very positive, easy going person and like a clean home.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a kind, friendly, respectful and tidy house mate. I think friendship and respect in any home is important but also know the value in resecting each others pace and privacy.
Description of pets
I have a mini schnauzer who is well trained and loves a cuddle and a cat who is your typical cat which keeps to herself unless is dinner time :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog