East Cannington

Perth - South East

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Bed is a NEW Double size with new a Bambilo mattress and base, inen, doona and pillows

Home Description

Description of the home

Double bedroom size with a NEW Bambilo base and mattress - $220.00/week. House is set up for MALE (ONLY) FIFO WORKER or male working as a local Industrial workshop tradie.
Approx 15 minutes to QANTAS domestic and 10 minutes to Virgin international FIFO Terminals.
Current Resident- 3 males, 1 x 26 yrs - Adult Apprentice Truck Mechanic, 1 x 29 yrs - Civil Engineer / FIFO, 1 x 41 yrs (works from home).
Off street parking available on driveway for car or 4WD..
LOCK UP and or GARAGE SPACE is available for TOOLS or motor bike or EV Scooter also security and room for Surfboards, Kitesurfer or bicycle, if required.
5 - 10 Mins to Kewdale, Welshpool or Forrestfield Industrial area, 10 - 15 mins to Canningvale, Belmont, or Hazelmere Industrial areas,
House is located close to public transport incl, Train to Perth and Bus to Cannington Bus Station.
ARMADALE TRAIN LINE IS CURRENTLY DISRUPTED DUE TO METRONET UPGRADE.
Also easy access to Perth city via Orrong Road / Graham Farmer Freeway. Carousel Shopping precinct incl Albany Highway cafes and restaurants.
House is approx 12 years old and has all the modern facilities available.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Water, Electricity and Gas usage ALL pro rata as per usage. To be discussed and agreed prior to moving in. ONLY charged when you are in residence NOT during FIFO swing.
Food / meals can be provided or prepare your own. Clothes washing provided / negotiable (discussed and agreed to prior to moving in) - willing to discuss.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
1. Works in Recruitment Industry as a Contractor (FIFO, Shutdowns, Construction and Industrial - mostly works from home
2. Civil Engineer - FIFO
3. Adult Apprentice HEAVY Truck Mechanic
4. YOU.
Compatible people
House is set up and best suited to a MALE tenant.
ESSENTIAL VALUES: Ethical, honest, reliable and genuine person. Domesticated, clean, neat and tidy living habits, basic cooking skills would be a bonus - nothing fancy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog