East Victoria Park

Perth - South East

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 July 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
plenty of storage, TV and stand, tall boy and bedside table/drawer in room if needed

Home Description

Description of the home

Clean older home near Curtin University, Plenty of easy public transport options, short distance to city, green leafy and quiet with large front and back yard with trees, plenty of storage and furniture can be arranged to suit. shops, cafes, restaurants are close by too.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

gas, electricity and water will be split evenly between 2 occupants. Free to use NBN internet that is connected at no extra cost.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi I'm Geoff, Age 47 and work full time in maintenance. I enjoy socializing, casual drinks and cooking, like video games and movies, enjoy the outdoors and maintaining yard and garden. I have a cavoodle who is super friendly and well trained . I like to keep the house clean and tidy and appreciate similarly from my house mate, I like to get out and about and would be fine for house mate to come along if they wish.
Compatible people
I'm looking for friendly and considerate person with positive outlook and perspective who helps with the house duties and sharing meals if they like too, Important qualities in a housemate are integrity, honesty and a sense of humour.
Friends are welcome to visit as long as space and privacy can be respected.
Description of pets
I have a small dog named Milo, he is 4.5 years old a furball of joy who is always after pats. He is toilet trained, does not loose hair and loves to play.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay