Hocking

Perth - North West

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 April 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Room has lockable door, in room safe, new ceiling fan, new split air con unit, new 50" tv connected to the internet, can come with or without furniture, king single size bed optional, tall boy chest of draws, night stand (optional). Room will be adjacent to a shared bathroom. Looking for female tenants only.

Home Description

Description of the home

House has a large park at the end of the street, 5 minute walk to the bus stop which will either take you to Whitfords train station or lakeside Joondalup shopping mall / Joondalup train line. The Wanneroo recreation centre is not too far too, few gyms in the area too. 7 minute walk to Woolworths shops

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills included in this price. (electricity, gas, water, internet)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
2 Occupants currently in large 4x 2x bedroom house.

Jon (46) works full time during working week. During the weekends, you will find him dabbling in the garden around the front and back of the house as he caters to all his blueberry. raspberry, blackberry plants. I endeavour to get back into the gym scene soon HA!

Kat (36) - part time study, part time home, rest of the time out socialising with her friends.

We don't do parties, not into drugs, usually heading to bed by 10 or 11 at the latest. The area is quiet.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude towards life. If don’t mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy then we’re on the same page. I think it’s great to have friendship within the home, but also respect each other space and privacy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog