Yokine

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 August 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

It is a modern Villa with plenty of room for 2 adults (one being me).
I am wanting to share my home with only 1 other person.
A very large lounge dining area.
Wooden floors except in the bedrooms.
A very serviceable kitchen with granite bench tops and an electric stove and gas cooktop. A moderate pantry at one end.

A central hallway.
At the end of the hallway are the available master sized bedroom, a very large bathroom (bath and shower), a linen cupboard and a toilet. These are included in the weeks rent.
I have my own bedroom and ensuite that enters into the central hallway.
The laundry connects to the kitchen and the rear courtyard. This courtyard has quite a large tile-roofed covered space which means its good for coffee and reading if that's your thing. Enough room for an outside table and barbecue (not present yet)
The front gate is steel with a lock, and the walled garden is home to my roses and a few plants which I like to tend to.
The front door is a crimsafe stainless steel door.
The double garage has a remote controlled door and some extra space for storing my garden tools, suitcases etc.
The area of Yokine is becoming a sought after location for people who want to live close to the city. It is 7km to the CBD.
Flinders street has a bus stop just out side the front gate and one across the road for travelling to and from the city.
There are supermarkets within a few minutes walk ( Coles, Aldi and Woolworths) and the cafes include Italian, Japanese, Lebanese, Thai, etc etc.
Post office down the street next to Coles. Everything close.
It takes 15 minutes to reach Scarborough beach.
The cafe strips in Mount Hawthorn, Mount Lawley and Leederville are much closer.
Swimming at Beatty park and running/ walking pathways around large open spaces are very close as well.
There are a couple of old pubs in the area that are very popular.
Modern city living. Easy access.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Internet, electricity, water supply, gas, insurances all covered in the rental amount

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am wanting to share my home with only 1 other person.
My name is Oliver. I do a reasonable amount of tutoring for high school students (up to year 12)
I love nature and the environment. I take a keen interest in many things such as climate change (arguments for and against), the natural world from rocks and minerals to the weather.
I love cooking.I am a moderate drinker and I like to think i know my way around a good winery.
I don't smoke.
I really like to get enough sleep, so I don't party hard any more.

I respect other people and hope to have that respect shared.
Compatible people
Honesty, intelligence, good morals, consideration, respect, self respect, cleanliness.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog