Allambie Heights

Sydney - Northern Beaches

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$410 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 March 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Main bedroom plus private living area (study/lounge) available 1-3 months, with possibility to extend. Single bed and basic bedroom furniture included if required. Ok to work from home. Northern beaches carpark sticker availabile. Brand new kitchen. Kitchen and laundry shared.

Bathroom is private, but very occasionally I have a guest stay that might use bathroom but not often. Bedroom locks and a separate private living area included for you.

Relaxed living environment close to the Beaches and National Park. Large 3-4 bedroom house, sharing with one other person (owner). Occasionally I have another guest stay overnight, but not often. Approximately 10 minutes walk to local shops.

The house has a relaxed peaceful atmosphere, definitely not a party place. Outdoor garden and deck.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Wi-Fi and electricity included in rent. Maybe small additional charge for electricity/water use for long term stays or home office use.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
The owner M (45+) likes a relaxed peaceful lifestyle Close to the beaches and national park. The house is pretty tranquil with plenty of space to chat and socialise, and also some private space around the house. I enjoy a peaceful relaxed household, it’s not a boisterous party vibe place. I enjoy some meditation, and don’t really drink
Compatible people
Someone that enjoys communication and some socialising with the owner, while also being responsible and respectful. I’m only looking to share a house with one other person, So if you enjoy partying or big groups of people around, it might not be the house you’re after.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog