Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The Room
Large east facing double room with a bay window
Lots of natural sunlight and carpet.
It will be available from the 22nd of May.
*Furniture not included but Ben is looking to sell the bed frame if you would like to keep that.

Home Description

Description of the home

Located in North Annandale
2 bedroom, one bathroom cottage
Lots of free on street parking and cafe right across the road
Large garage in the backyard if you would like to use it as a workshop/studio or storage space
Front and Back Garden with a BBQ
We are a 5 minute walk to Rozelle Bay Tramstop and 10 minute walk to the 370 bus stop and 10 minute walk down the bay
The house is split in two and our neighbour Robert rents out the back part of the house.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared evenly as well as general household items such as cleaning products/toilet paper/cooking products etc
Internet is $40 per month
Gas and Electricity roughly $200-$250 per quarter
Streaming Services all included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
About the occupants
Hi there! I'm Laura, a 30 year old woman who works full time in design and marketing in the city and also studying part time online at Tafe in the evening. I enjoy an active lifestyle and going out to explore the city most weekends unless it's cold and miserable, then i'll be rugged up on the couch with my cat Lolly with a wine. I love all things artistic and creative, and enjoy a netflix binge with friends and roommates.
Compatible people
Cleanliness and tidying are very important qualities for me. Being able to have a laugh and a chat and hang out some nights with a movie and wine would be a great for quality for a future housemate. Also being upfront and not passive aggressive if annoyances or issues arise with living together. Communication and kindness are key qualities.
Description of pets
My cat Lolly is a friendly lap cat most of the time but loves to play and chase in the evenings for an hour or so.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog