Balmain

Sydney - Inner West

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$480 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 April 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom has block out roller blinds and also has shear curtains over the roller blind. Double sliding door built in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space and drawers.

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking to share my 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Balmain. Gas cooking kitchen, dishwasher, internal laundry with near new washing machine and drier. The place is fully furnished (aside from your room) with large lounge, TV, dining table, fridge, balcony seating, near new washing machine and clothes dryer. Off street security car space.
The complex has indoor pool, gym, sauna and spa. Being located at White Bay, next to the dog park this is a great spot for someone who loves dogs.

Short walk to buses on Victoria road and Darling street, easy trip to the city! Walking distance to Woolworths (although there is a convenience store across the road if you really can't be bothered!) bottle shops, heaps of pubs, restaurants and cafes.

If there is anything I haven't mentioned or you have any questions, please feel free to drop me a message. Happy to organize a viewing for anyone interested.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Gas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Jules! I am looking for a clean and friendly flatmate to share my apartment with. I enjoy being out and about but also enjoy binging a cringe worthy tv show at times (surely we all do?!)

I'm a positive person and I generally enjoy life and what it has to offer. I am clean and tidy and expect the people I live with to be clean and tidy also.
I work in radio and also locally at one of the Balmain local stores. Work hours for me are sometimes during the days, and sometimes at night on weekends. It can vary depending on the week. I'm currently learning Reiki and enjoy going to the gym. In my spare time I like to spend time with my dogs, ride my motorbike and generally try and organise myself for the coming week.
Most of our neighbours are pretty close as we all have dogs, at times we will catch up at someone's place and usually chat about the rubbish reality tv shows we've been watching, some weeks we do trivia at one of the local pubs which you are more than welcome to join! I enjoy going out for dinner every so often and will often catch up with friends for a drink somewhere local. I occasionally house sit locally so there may be times when you get the place to yourself- usually 3-4 times a year.
I like to organise my own food, either by cooking or sometimes weekly meal kits, all the staples (coffee tea milk sauces all that kind of stuff) I'm happy to supply and share.

Ideally looking for someone who:
Appreciates an organised and tidy living space
Can pay rent on time
Keeps their room and bathroom clean and tidy
Compatible people
Qualities I look for in a flatmate: honest, reliable, employed, animal friendly, tidy and respectful of others and their belongings.
Description of pets
13 year old Shih-Zhu and 1.5yr old Toy Shoodle. Very playful and friendly dogs, they love everyone! They're indoor dogs and spend the days inside. You are more than welcome to walk them anytime :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog