Bexley

Sydney - Inner South West

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 March 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is recently refurbished, including carpets and paint. There is ample storage within the room and throughout the apartment for the less often used items. The door has a privacy lock.

Home Description

Description of the home

Refurbished, comfortable and spacious 3 bedroom apartment located in the centre of Bexley. Presently there are two bedrooms available to rent:
• Bedroom 1: Fully furnished – bed, spacious wardrobe and desk
• Bedroom 2: Unfurnished, apart from spacious wardrobe

Highlights of the property include:
- Lockable privacy doors on all bedrooms
- Separate bathroom and toilet
- NBN internet with wireless network
- All rooms have antenna outlets
- High ceilings
- Timber floors
- New carpet to living areas
- Kitchen fully equipped and new appliances
- Plenty of natural light
- Comfortable balcony with ocean breeze

Close to public transport - Buses within 100m; Rockdale train station 10min walk - shops, parks and the ocean.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

$280 per week rent. Electricity, gas, and internet bills are split evenly between 2 or 3 occupants. Water and rates covered.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Travel
About the occupants
Currently one occupant in the apartment - David - who is a film and media post animator. Interests include health & fitness, philosophy & religion, arts & culture.

Please also be aware that this has been a Christian household, and we would ideally continue that tradition.
Compatible people
Looking for someone like-minded who appreciates a comfortable and clean living space, not too far from the City, East/Southern beaches and Inner West. We expect that the ideal house mates will have the same approach to living - a relaxed attitude, be able to talk through issues should they arise, and respect the other tenants. If this is you, then get in touch!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog