Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Brightest room in the house. East-facing with relatively new carpet and paint (only done a year ago). Includes clothes rack and can possibly include bed and mattress (enquire within).

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a room available in our large Bondi home, centrally located with buses to Bondi Junction and the city leaving from across the street.

We are:
2 min walk to Bondi Rd shops
5-7 min walk to Bondi/Tamarama beaches
20 min walk to Bondi Westfields

The apartment is massive with 4 large bedrooms, hardwood timber floors and separate living / dining / kitchen areas. There are large windows all around the unit with plenty of natural light and air.

As far as amenities go, we have a washer, dryer, dishwasher, two fridges, gas stoves and a bath in the main bathroom. We've also got all the tech stuff like Google Home, Chromecasts, speaker setups, a PS4 and smart telly for all binge requirements.

The room is available from May 4 and rent is paid monthly.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet & cleaner - divided equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be living with Luka, Rana and Dan:

Luka (36) - From Sydney and has been living in the home for 5 years. Works from home as a trader and enjoys rock music, gigs, movies, football, gaming and getting out for a ride on the motorbike. Enjoys a social outing but also quite happy to chill on his own - a bit of an introverted extrovert.

Dan (40) - Also from Sydney originally, and been in the home for 3 years. Runs a business and works full time in the medical devices industry. Also a big rock music buff and enjoys playing different instruments, motorcycles, gaming and loves a good adventure or social night out.

Rana (32) – Has lived in the house for 2 years and used to manage a couple of We Work buildings Mon-Fri. Currently getting ready for her next adventure and also loves rock music, going to gigs, socialising over a wine and is terrified of the sun πŸ˜…. Will be in London for a month preparing for her new job.
Compatible people
We’re all good friends and socialise from time to time but we're DEFINITELY not a party house, so if you're looking for that year-abroad-expat-summer-Bondi-party-lifestyle then this isn't the place for you. Whilst we occasionally have the odd birthday or new year gathering, we love our home and we want someone to come in and look after it, not trash it.

We're all very clean and respectful of each other and of the house so someone who's willing to be considerate and contribute is a must, i.e. taking bins out, cleaning dishes, being respectful of others sleeping, etc... We're upfront communicators and we value being able to talk to one another about any household issues so passive aggressive types best not enquire.

TL/DR - We're after someone low maintenance, chill, respectful and considerate, i.e. an adult with their shit together πŸ˜…

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog