Camperdown

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$450 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The bedroom is Huge, and can fit a King size bed as well as a desk to work from home if required. Amazing top levels views, plenty of natural light, and access to your own bathroom directly from the bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

I have just moved into a new two-bedroom place in Camperdown (almost Annandale), and looking for a new housemate for the second room.

The apartment

The place is a massive, relatively new apartment on Level 14 of the Trio complex just off Booth Street, Camperdown. West-facing aspect and loads of natural light during the day, especially late arvo winter sun. There is plenty of space to WFH, and bathrooms off each bedroom. Kitchen and lounge room now mostly furnished, however, still space/some flex for more furniture, as well as huge shared storage cage in garage.

Floor plan attached for more details on apartment layout.

Facilities & location

The complex has incredible facilities, with a 50m outdoor pool, indoor pool, spa and sauna, as well as two gyms. It's a few minutes walk from Annandale shops with plenty of great coffee/food options, a close walk to pubs/breweries nearby, and also a simple commute to the city via bus on Pyrmont Bridge Rd or Paramatta Rd.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Internet (divided 50/50)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm a 34 yr old working in Comms, and currently working 5 days/week from home (in the study area), but planning to do 1-2 days in a share space in the city from the next month or so. I've been in Melbourne for the last 4 years & just moved back here (where I grew up), and a lot of my friends are in the area & visit occasionally, as well as family. I'm generally pretty chill during the week & then go out/see friends/attempt recreational sport on weekends.
Compatible people
I'm looking for an easy going housemate with a sense of humour, who is clean/respectful but also up for a chat/drink every now and then, and doesn't mind some of the shared space already being furnished.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog