Clovelly

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$475 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
A good sized bedroom is available to rent that is newly renovated with timber floorboards, built-in wardrobe, ceiling fan, a fresh coat of paint, flexible lighting (e.g, option for regular lighting or blue light blocking lighting), lockable door and recently installed murphy wall bed (queen size) that offers flexibility for the space during the day when the bed isnโ€™t being used. The room has one window that faces north with plenty of sunlight throughout the day. The window also has a roller blind to block sunlight for shift workers or anyone with varying sleep routines and afternoon heat during summer. The room has views of the local neighbourhood and Bondi Junction in the distance.

Home Description

Description of the home

Newly renovated 2 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 laundry light filled apartment with stunning ocean views overlooking Clovelly.

*8 mins walk to Clovelly Beach and access to the Coogee to Bondi coastal walk
*10 mins walk to Centennial Park and Queens Park
*2-5 mins walk to local cafes, restaurants, bakeries and gym/fitness facilities
*Bus stops within short walking distance of apartment (with buses to/from Bondi Junction shopping precinct and train station, Moore Park, Surry Hills and Central train/light rail station)
*Unlimited (free) parking on street level outside apartment.

My apartment is fully furnished and is located on the top floor (up three flights of stairs/no lift access).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are $25 per week which covers Internet/wifi, electricity, and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey ๐Ÿ‘‹ Iโ€™m Mick. Iโ€™m in my early 40s and I'm from Sydney. Some of my interests include:
*Anything ocean related ๐ŸŠโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿคฟ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ
*Spending time in nature ๐Ÿฅพโ›บ๏ธ๐ŸŒฒ
*Travel + learning about new cultures โœˆ๏ธ
*Keeping fit ๐Ÿ‹๏ธโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐ŸŠโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™‚๏ธ
*Movies ๐ŸŽฅ๐Ÿฟ
*Cooking + food๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿณ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ”๐ŸŒฎ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿฅ˜
*Sport ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŽพ๐ŸŠโ€โ™‚๏ธ
*Spirtuality + wellbeing ๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ’–
*Reading ๐Ÿ“•

I work in education and Iive an active lifestyle outside work where I do some form of exercise most days either before or after work.

I enjoy socialising with friends by catching up for brunch/lunch/dinners, going on hikes, going to the cinema and/or watching live sport (*mostly AFL/Sydney Swans matches).
Compatible people
Iโ€™m looking for a new flatmate to share my apartment with who is open to co-creating a positive, relaxed/chilled, fun, clean/tidy and drama free living environment.

๐Ÿงญ Similar values and some common interests ๐Ÿฅพ ๐ŸŒฒ ๐ŸŒŠ โ›บ๏ธ โ˜€๏ธ
๐Ÿ  Treats this place like their own home
๐ŸŒŸ Self aware and respectful
๐Ÿ’ฌ Values open communication
โœ… Mindful of boundaries of other people & noise
๐Ÿฝ๏ธ Open to sharing a regular meal and/or having movie/games nights
๐ŸŠโ€โ™‚๏ธ Active lifestyle + early riser
๐Ÿšญ No smoking, vaping or drugs

I prefer someone who works at the office/your workplace (or who does the occasional wfh only).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog