Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 December 2023 for 1 month
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Your bedroom overlooks the garden, its quiet and away from traffic or street noise.

It’s currently furnished with a double bed as a guest room. But if you have your own bedroom furniture, I’m happy to sell the bed, so the room can also come empty.

There’s a built-in wardrobe.

Room dimensions: 3.86m x 2.68m (fits queen sized bed + desk and chest of drawers etc)

Home Description

Description of the home

Thanks for those who messaged, I’ve now filled the room with a long term house-mate.

The second room my 2-bed Coogee sharehome is available for someone to fill the housemate boots.

I’m looking for a long-term housemate similar age (30’s).

BEACH-SIDE LOCATION - we’re in the sweet-spot between Clovelly and Coogee, cruisy 10 mins stroll downhill to the beach.

Large top floor apartment.
Wooden floors, high ceilings art deco in small building. It’s quiet, and warm in winter with heating (surprisingly important come June!)

No balcony. But there’s a communal backyard, and a table out the front under the frangipani tree for book and coffee.

Bus stop on our doorstep - express X74 bus takes 30 mins to the city. 15 mins walk up to Randwick lightrail. Or can bike commute via centennial park.

Street parking is unlimited (though you'll get good at hill-parks). I have a car, also looking to get a new motorbike.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are an extra $50/week, which covers:
- 💻 unlimited NBN internet
- 🔥Gas (It’s gas stovetop and hot water which is a bonus as shower never runs cold)
- 💡Electricity
- 🧻 ‘who gives a crap' TP delivered

- 🧚🏼re cleaning, two options:
Either we split the cost of a cleaner who comes once a fortnight, she’s lovely and charges $120 (ie $60 each) to do a thorough clean of bathroom / apartment common areas.

Or we can each spend alternating 2-3 hours per fortnight to do a deep clean ie toilet, vacuum and mop all floors etc.

Cleaner has worked well so far - this is prob my preference but happy to decide together based on your cleaning keenness and prowess.

Day to day obviously tidy up to keep common areas zen, take out rubbish etc … common sense adulting.

We also have a split-wise app to share the cost of general household products.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
You’ll be living with Louisa - early 30’s well travelled native Sydney-sider. I work full time (legal /policy professional) I compete in ballroom dance, so I’m often in the studio training evenings. Or at surf life saving weekends.

Coogee has been home since a few years - the best start to a day for me is a sunrise swim and coffee at Morning Glory cafe.

In winter I love sauna and hot-cold plunge pools.

I’m keen to live with someone who also values healthy food and an active lifestyle.

I eat very clean. Mostly gluten free (not celiac) / paleo(ish) direction. Love kangaroo, rocket-and-kangaroo salads with sweet potato, and whipping up green smoothies in the vitamix.
Compatible people
Reliable, considerate, respectful, compassionate, motivated, honest.

It’s key to come home and feel relaxed.

Whilst housemates have busy lives and everyone needs space for their own thang - it makes all the difference to live with someone who is hard working, positive and passionate about their goals.

I’ve been lucky to have lived in some amazing sharehouses in Sydney and overseas over 10ish years. Plenty of practice to know the housemate deal.

All for direct communication.
I’m a positive active person to be around, and loyal to my friends.

Up for an occasional shared mid-week dinner when schedules align, or putting on a Sunday roast.
We had a kick-ass “Norse Gods & Goddesses” birthday earlier this year.

I’m into healthy wholefoods.
Im happy to share staples (coffee beans, an excellent tea collection, spices, gourmet cooking oils ..)

For fresh groceries own-shelf-in-the-fridge deal.

A tidy shared space is a given.

(Please read this bit!) Seeking a mature houseproud human for whom doing dishes etc isn’t be an issue.. because life is too short for that.

Looking for someone working full time with regular structured weekday routine.

Love a good laugh and d&m in the kitchen, and knows how to sort out issues with common sense + respect.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay