Coogee

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$380 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bright bedroom that captures the morning sun, plantation shutters and new double bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Great location in beautiful Coogee in a secure quiet block of 8 on the ground floor. Less than 10min walk to the beach (approx 7mins), cafes, and the Pavillion. Buses to Randwick, Bondi, Maroubra, Surry Hills, Newtown, Glebe & the city at both ends of the street. Beautiful 'huge' backyard with BBQ area. Features a large living area with new very 'comfy' 3 x seater recliner & big screen TV.

We don't have a garage, but a parking permit for street parking can be obtained through the Council, or you can park in adjoining streets that do not require a permit or timed parking.

Kitchen: gas stove top, electric oven, fridge/freezer, microwave & dishwasher and front loader washing machine.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

50/50 split of bills including high speed internet, Netflix, electricity & gas. Current quarterly energy bill costs are: Gas $260, electricity $244.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hi I'm Louise - a friendly 50 yr old female, who works full time in Alexandria. My work hours are Mon-Fri 8am-4pm. I go to the gym (or try) after work three times a week. During the week I am usually in bed by 10.30pm and home most nights.

In my free time, I like to spend time outside, and love a walk (blessed with the amazing coastal walk on the doorstep). I often head out for a walk after my mid morning gym class. I also go and visit my mum at least once a fortnight.
Compatible people
I'm a pretty social person, but I also need my alone time. I'm open to the idea of my roommate hosting small drinks/parties - I would just like to know about these ahead of time. I'd like to get to know each other; I'm not saying we have to be best friends, but I would like to do things like occasionally watch TV together etc. I like to keep common living spaces pretty clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home from work. I'm open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organised, but not necessary if we are respectful and would like the ability for open discussions about anything that is not 'sitting' right with either of us and then can be corrected.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay