Dulwich Hill

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Couples$330 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Desk & Bed Included. 3 bedrooms total. One is setup as an office (Is a little small, but can be shared).

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bedroom apartment located in the centre of Dulwich Hill. One of the bedrooms is an office (which we can share). Reasonably Quiet neighbourhood within short walking distance to main Street. IGA(5min), train station(s) (Dulwich Hill 12min & Lewisham 17min), bus stations(4min), Light Rail station (3min), restaurants, bakeries, and Pub / bottle shops nearby. Fully Furnished and Ijust got a new couch :D

Cooks River is a couple of Km away and is nice to walk along the river. There are also some parks next to the Light Rail Station.
Decent sized bathtub with a shower & washing machine in bathroom.
Balcony with BBQ, bar table & chairs which gets a good amount of sun all year 'round.

Happy House-Hunting! :)

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey there, I'm Tom, and I've got a spare room up for rent in my laidback household. By day, I'm diving into the world of automation as a full-time engineer, clocking in from home most days, with the occasional trip to the Parramatta office. Don't worry, there's plenty of space for both of us to work from home without stepping on each other's toes.

Keeping things neat, quiet, and respectful is my vibe. I'm not much for the party scene. Don't smoke or drink, though I'm all for a chill hangout with friends over a good meal. Currently riding a 6-month health kick, but I'm not here to judge anyone's lifestyle choices - drink up if that's your thing. Prefer non-smokers

You'll catch me unwinding with easy-watching favorites like Brooklyn 99, FRIENDS, or Rick & Morty, though I won't shy away from some guilty pleasure reality TV. I enjoy watching sports (F1, Rugby, tennis, Australia Vs. anyone). And when I'm not glued to the screen, I'm out hitting the slopes, going on hikes, kicking around a soccer ball, or playing an average game of tennis with friends. Oh, and I'm a sucker for personal development books if you're into that sort of thing. Book recommendations welcome.

Weekends? Lazy mornings and big breakfasts are my jam. If you're feeling the aftermath of a night out, I might be able to whip up something to get you through it. But hey, if you're more of a lone wolf, that's cool too - I'm all about giving space. Uber-eats is the devil we know. I enjoy cooking, though I'm not always a master chef. Let's share a meal every now and then and see where the conversation takes us.
Compatible people
Laidback, neat and friendly. A good amount of social / active / quiet.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog