Sydney - Parramatta Area

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$500 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Currently the apartment is unfurnished, all furniture in the living area and kitchen will be ready after 6/06/2024. Room mate will only be required to have furniture for their own bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Extra study in the open living and dining area which is good for working from home. With thoughtful inclusions and an abundance of natural light, this third-floor contemporary apartment offers a superb opportunity within a master-planned estate. It's footsteps from Parramatta River, beautiful walkways, and shops.

- High ceilings and district outlooks provide further appeal
- Open-plan living/dining space connects to spacious study
- Floor-to-ceiling glass bi-fold doors offer excellent airflow
- Gas kitchen has stone benches and integrated Smeg appliances
- bedroom featuring built-ins, the master also has an ensuite
- Generous study space, air conditioning, and LED downlights
- European laundry, timber floors, video intercom, lift access

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas and internet are all excluded from rent, these bills will be divided equally between both house-mates

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Shopping
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Laura, I'm a 26 year old Finance team leader for a Pest Control Company, I work from Home 1-2 days a week and have a desk set up to use. I also have my own Pet-sitting business which takes me all over Sydney, this means i might spend weeks or months away from home. I have a great interest in Motorcycles and Cars , I try to get out to car meets or group Motorcycle ride when ever i can. When i am home, I love to cook and enjoy most foods, then curl up on the couch and watch TV or a Movie.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person to share my home with, someone who is happy to socialize and say "Hello" in the morning and at night, but also likes to keep to themself and respect each others space. Someone who is tidy and doesn't mind helping to keep the place clean while I'm away. This is not a party house, though your friends and family are welcome to visit. I'll consider someone who is studying if they are able to cover rent and bills upfront.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog