Freshwater

Sydney - Northern Beaches

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 June 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Heads up! My home has no internet or tv as I like to try and switch off from technology at home.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello!
I have a bedroom with built in wardrobe available in my lovely light filled apartment in Freshwater. Located on Oliver street, it's a 10 minute stroll to the beach and less than 5 minutes to Freshie shops and an IGA supermarket. It's part of an apartment block with a great bunch of neighbours and a fun community feeling.

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity only - and split bill evens.

P.s I don’t have internet in the house and prefer to use phone data and hotspot.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello I’m Eve, I’m 40 and live life with my grey hound Ziggy and as an artist creating from my Brookvale based studio. I also have a day job 3 days a week at a school as an art technician. I love living in Freshie where some of my favourite things are right on my doorstep - a yoga studio and the surf! I’m a big fan of music and enjoy going to gigs cityside and the odd festival.
I keep pretty busy during the week so like to chill in the evenings and generally like to read or watch a good film. The weekends are normally spent over in the city visiting friends and family or beachside working in the studio, socialising or playing in the ocean :)
Compatible people
Relaxed and positive vibes, loves a bit of chat and hangs but considerate of each others space. Not afraid of a weekly cleaning rosta and gotta loves dogs. I’m more of a morning person than a night owl so ideally someone who is on the same page would be good. I like to keep food separate but up for the odd shared meal and glass of vino or G&T :)
Description of pets
A very handsome rescue greyhound called Ziggy! He's pretty much a lounge lizard and lazes around on the sofa or his bed apart from at the beach where he partakes in a spot of zoomies. He has a beautiful nature but is a rescue so has some emotional baggage and anxiety, so a roomie who is comfortable and happy to live with a rescue dog is a must. He can take a bit of time to trust people but once he does he will be you’re lil shadow and bff. He pretty much hangs with me at my studio during the day. At night he sleeps in my room. Loves a good pat

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog