Sydney - Northern Beaches

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$340 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$360 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 November 2023 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The images in this add are from the original realestate add as I’m giving the whole place a makeover to a more Scandinavian/cozy style as my style has changed but happy for you to come over to inspect! I’ll upload actual photos once I’m done!

But it’s a super nice house! 10 minute walk to freshie beach, 3 minute walk to the village shops and plenty of street parking. There is also one off street parking which is first in best dressed of whoever gets home first ahaha. The house isn’t the biggest tho, so it’s suppppeeerrr important that we can get along and keep the good vibes in the house without becoming hermit crabs and hiding from each other 💛 don’t be a stranger. Friends are always welcome over but it’s a pretty quiet neighbourhood so definitely don’t want to upset the neighbours.

You’ll have the biggest room which fits a double bed with HUGE space left over or even a queen bed and you still have plenty of room.

Has 2 massive wardrobes, wooden floors, big windows that 2 open to air the place out, a ceiling fan and light with a remote so you don’t have to leave your bed to turn it on/off

Wooden floors throughout the whole house

Big windows everywhere so the place gets lots of light especially morning sun in the living/dining room

Shared clean bathroom with a shower and bath in one. All white so doesn’t give grotty vibes ahah

Gas stove and oven

Fridge to share

No TV at the moment. There’s a projector to use against the main wall of the living room

Rent is $340 a week and bills are separate. There’s a communal laundry and dryer outside that operates on $2 coins so that’s not charged in our electricity bill :p

Move in ASAP! If you can’t message due to early bird, search my name on in📷sta and flick me a message!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity and gas are separate and are paid every 3 months

Dryer and laundry use $2 coins

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m 21 years old and studying full time at the University of Sydney to become a veterinarian 🩺🐶

Love travelling around so won’t be here most holidays. I work at a veterinary hospital and at a bar so I’m mostly out of the house during weekdays as well

I feel like I’m always starting a new project or hobby so it’s hard to say what my interests are bc it’s very broad ahaha.
🪩 Love water activities like diving, ice skating, surfing especially if I can get out of Sydney for a weekend(plenty of boards in the house if you want to borrow one or add to the collection)
🪩 Love fashion so shopping or sewing clothes
🪩Love music so attend a few events (sometimes I promote for some so can get you free entry!)
🪩Love arty projects with friends like paint and wine night, clay night, cooking, etc.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog