Haberfield

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 July 2022 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
We have a lovely large front room for rent. The room is spacious with high ceilings, beautiful wooden floorboards and a large sunlit window. Excellent sunsets.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful large front room. Excellent view onto a quiet street and spectacular sunsets.

The house is a sunny freestanding federation home in Haberfield with beautiful big backyard and lovely front veranda. Spacious rooms, lovely and quiet yet very close to the city.

Haberfield is one of Sydney's best kept secrets. It is a beautiful suburb next to Leichhardt and close to the city. Easy access to Parramatta road or the city west link (10 mins to the city over the anzac bridge by car) 20 min bus ride directly into the city, 15 mins walk to the light rail or quick park and ride to Summerhill or Ashfield train station. Lots of on street parking. It is famous for it's Italian community and has great food just down the road - coffee, pizza, restaurants, Happyfield and the famous Haberfield Delis. It's also only a few hundred meters from the bay run and beautiful park areas!

- Lots of space
- Quite and peaceful yet so close to everything
- Easy Parking
- Amazing food
- Great back garden
- Shed for storage options

We love living here, it's our home, and we would love you to come join us!

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills included are: Internet, Gas, Water, Electricity. We split a cleaner once a fortnight and share costs on household cleaning products/toilet paper.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, we're Hannah and Keeva!

We work in insurance and education. We love our plant collection, animals, and making some music.

We're a friendly and very chill/quiet pair. We have a cleaner once a fortnight and 2 very adorable cats. We are not a party house and love our down time when home from work.
Compatible people
We're open to different types of people. Responsible and respectful of others are our important qualities. Send us a message if you want to come check it out!
Description of pets
Beautiful house cats

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog