Kensington

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$460 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 July 2024 for 1 month to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to my gorgeous little art deco flat! I moved in a few years ago and have been slowly fixing it up and now I'm looking to welcome a flatmate for a short period of time!

I've renovated the flat's kitchen and bedrooms with new floors, paint, and the kitchen fully fitted with new appliances incl oven and dishwasher, with new benchtops.

Close to transportation – 10 min walk to light rail and buses at Anzac Pde
Close to shops/supermarket/takeaway – 2 min walk to East Village Shopping Centre at Zetland
Huge communal backyard

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet all covered by rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
About the occupants
Hi! I'm Alex, 29, single, non-smoking social media editor currently freelancing for multiple clients and working from home.

I'm active, love to cook and bake, enjoy a good night curled up on the couch with a good glass of wine, and love spending time in the gorgeous yard swinging in the hammock (that's available for you too). I rewatch my favourite tv shows way too many times and I'm a sucker for a great podcast episode.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who's friendly, tidy, considerate and respectful of the space. I'd prefer someone working full-time, but not absolutely necessary! This isn't a party flat, though friends are very welcome visitors! I'm always happy for a chat but also extremely conscious of space and privacy, and completely respect when someone just wants to be by themselves – I'm keen for someone who's similar.
Description of pets
Luna is my 8-month-old rescue Kelpie x Koolie x Poodle (google Hairy Maclary for her doppelganger) who absolutely loves a cuddle. She's very friendly, happy when she gets a good belly scratch and a walk and is very quiet (I know, I was shocked too).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog