Sydney - North Sydney and Hornsby

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 May 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Lots of natural light

Home Description

Description of the home

✨3 minutes walk to Killara station, 10 minutes walk to supermarkets. 7 minutes to Chastwood by train, 25-30 minutes to CBD by train.
✨Build in wardrobe, huge, sunny living room space, balcony garden for free herbs and veggies, have its own separate shower and toilet.
✨No pets, only living with one flatmate ( English guy, very easy going, respectful and clean)
✨one parking if needed
✨washing machine + dryer
✨Short term rent about 9 weeks for $3000 (30th May- 30th July, include bills) or long term rent for $375 per week (plus bills).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Short term stay for two months includes bills

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
About the occupants
I’m work from home as a freelancer, will be away for two months and hopefully can find someone for short term stay or long. I live with an 33 yo English guy, he teaches English at school 3 days a week, and working from home with his own computer project. The house vibe is very clean, quiet, friendly, we have a small balcony garden can provide herbs and some veggies.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog