Leichhardt

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 August 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Cosy bedroom with large window. Use of your own separate living room for lounge, study or 'work from home' set-up. This living room is light and bright with its own skylight and period fireplace feature. You can make it your own space!

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful weatherboard 2 bedroom cottage in a wide quiet street in Leichhardt - always plenty of parking. There are 2 living areas, with one living area open plan with the kitchen and dining area. Lots of charm and character, lots of space and very practical. Beautiful backyard with seating area, garden and clothes line.

5 mins walk to the light rail, and 10 mins walk to the shops or Norton St. A lovely, warm and bright home!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared fairly (electricity, water, internet, gas). We will generally do our own thing for food but have a joint kitty for cleaning supplies and bathroom essentials.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Kat, I've been living in the inner west for years and love the neighbourhood. I left the corporate world to work as a Store Manager for a Pet Supplies company so I could be happy and fulfilled (and see animals everyday!!). I love squash and running, weekend brunches, and relaxing in any kind of green leafy space. I'm also trying to restart my art and craft making again... it's been a while but no time like the present!
Compatible people
I'm after a friendly, considerate and positive person to share with. Easy going and happy to have a chat, share the odd coffee or meal - but also make sure we each have our own space and time for ourselves :)
Description of pets
I have 2 ginger cats called Squiggle and Fry. They're brothers and very sweet and hilarious, kind of like a pair of little lion cubs. Squiggle is a little more timid at first, but happy for pats once he gets to know you :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog