Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$405 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 June 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Can be furnished or unfurnished for you. Stunning large bedroom, easily fits queen bed & desk with large wardrobe with built in drawers.

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a third person to join my friend and I in this updated townhouse. Ideally located 1 minute walk away from St.Peter's station. Room can be furnished with a double bed or unfurnished, room can fit up to a queen. The room also has a little private patio area just for yourself. It also It does have a built in super large built-in wardrobe, so need to worry about fitting all your clothes. We also have a lovely large outside patio area, so when its not raining its lovely to sit in and have a glass of wine.You will be sharing a bathroom with one other person. Kitchen and living area is fully furnished and should have everything you need but we can also add some more things to make it feel like your space too!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills not included. Internet is about $23 a month. Electric and gas are every 2 months and are roughly $90 per person for 2 months.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
Current house is myself (Kennedy) and Chris. I am a 27 year-old Canadian who moved here to Sydney in January after living abroad in Europe for the last couple years. Chris is Aussie born electrician. We both work a decent amount but love coming home to dish about our days over a glass of wine, but completely respect each others need for space and quiet and are hoping to find a flatmate that is similar. A bit of a mix of social and space, slightly more on the social side because that's just always more fun. Looking for someone who is also respectful and courteous as a flatmate and see's this as more than just a room to rent but really looking for that sense of friendship with your flatmates.
Compatible people
Looking for someone social, that works full-time, enjoys having a glass of wine or going out to an event with the flatmates but equally takes nights for themselves.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog