North Bondi

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$600 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 April 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The available room is a small queen-sized bedroom with a balcony overlooking the ocean

The house is fully furnished, so ideally you wouldn't want to bring too much of your own stuff/furniture

Home Description

Description of the home

Private room with shared bathroom
$600/wk inc. bills

About the property
The apartment is super modern with a gas stove, independent aircon for each room, and a spacious balcony that has ocean views. It's a dream home for anyone who enjoys fresh air and natural light, with plenty of houseplants filling the space and bringing a touch of greenery to the indoors.

The available room is a queen-sized bedroom with a private balcony that offers you your own little haven in the apartment. There's also a ridiculous amount of storage space in the bedroom, so you can keep all of your belongings organized and tidy with limited storage in the garage. The cost of the room is $600/week, and all bills are included. On-street unlimited parking is available along Military Road and Hastings Parade, making it convenient for you to have your car nearby.

The house is fully furnished, so ideally you wouldn't want to bring too much of your own stuff/furniture

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses


Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
My brother is moving out, so he will be taking with him a lot of the plants and wall art.

You'll be sharing the apartment with me, who is a caring and friendly person. I think I am a great housemate. I take pride in keeping the apartment tidy and well-maintained. I enjoys spending my free time swimming, reading, and having friends over for dinner. I value my social life but also appreciate alone time and keeping the house as a safe, quiet space away from the socials, with the odd exception.

I am looking for a housemate who shares similar values and interests when it comes to weekly routine and lifestyle. Someone who is easy-going, respectful, and fun to live with. I am happy to socialise and meet new people, do some shared activities around food or redesigning common living space.

You can look forward to great conversations, sharing delicious meals, and having a supportive housemate who respects your privacy and personal space. If you are looking for a warm and welcoming home, this apartment could be the perfect fit
Compatible people
Tidy. Respectful. Happy to communicate evening plans and be flexible to suit each other as needed. Not make a huge amount of noise late at night, especially during the week

Social but likes to preserve home as a sanctuary

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog