North Sydney

Sydney - North Sydney and Hornsby

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$500 per week (includes bills)
Date available
29 May 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Seeking a flatmate to join our inviting 2-level townhouse, ideally situated within easy walking distance of cafes, the North Sydney Centre, and several train stations. Our location makes daily errands and walks effortless and enjoyable.

In our home, available bedroom $500 per week include utilities such as electricity, internet, and gas, as well as essentials like washing detergent, body wash, and toilet paper. A bond will be required.

Maintaining a clean and tidy home is a priority for us. I usually handle the cleaning duties every week, but we’re open to sharing responsibilities. If you’re willing to take on the weekly cleaning chores entirely, we can negotiate a discount on your rent.

You are welcome to furnish your own living room if you like, or we can furnish it gradually together. We also offer a spare room for occasional guests (short stays only, please).

Our amenities include a state-of-the-art washing machine and dryer, perfect for managing laundry during the wetter months. We boast a media room ideal for TV and movie evenings, though my husband often uses it to stay updated with the morning and evening news. The spacious kitchen and dining area are great for entertaining.

We maintain a beautiful yard that you're free to enjoy as part of your tenancy. Living here, you’ll be sharing the space with us—a couple aged 34 and 42—and our friendly 6.5-year-old golden Labrador.

If you're looking for a cozy and convenient place to live, and are open to discussing responsibilities and potential rent discounts, we’d love to meet you and discuss further!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

electricity, gas, internet, body wash, toilet paper, laundry detergent, all cleaning products. the basics

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Chris 42yrs Maltese, Thea 34 Aussie we own and run businesses & like a work life balance.
Compatible people
we are easy going, we take this piss out of each other most day's & enjoy good food and wine.
Description of pets
Gold 6yrs old Labrador fully house trained

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay