Paddington

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room for rent is large with two french doors leading on to a balcony and receives a lot of natural light in the afternoon. It is the room the faces the front of the terrace and furnished. There are no built-ins, but there is an Ikea wardrobe if you need that. It's a nice big, cool room which is good considering how hot it can get in Summer.

Home Description

Description of the home

Single furnished Furnished room. I am friendly, clean and respectful. There are 2 bathrooms, so the person who lives in this room will have their own bathroom. The house itself is older style and the good thing about that is the rooms are all really large and on different levels, so if you need your space (and we all do at times) you can easily get away from the main lounge/dining/kitchen area.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

The bills (internet. water and electricity) are included in the rental amount. There are no additional bills.

We have a cleaning roster to ensure cleaning things get done.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello. I'm a graphic designer. I'm sociable and easy to get along with and the place is pretty clean as there roster for the cleaning. Hopefully you are too! The room is for rent until September 2022, as I may be relocating to the coast

I like to hang out and chat after work and go out every now and then. The house is large enough for people to have their own space should they need it. I tend to be at home more during the week and out and about on the weekends. Everyone getting along and a bit of conversation would be an ideal situation.
Compatible people
Looking for a friendly person who is sociable at home but has their own thing going on as well. You have to be clean and prepared to be part of a cleaning roster.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog