Pyrmont

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

A lovely modern apartment, fully furnished with a decent view from the balcony. Situated beautifully by the water in Pyrmont, you can expect a 2 minute walk to the star casino, 2 minute walk to the nearest light rail station, 5 minute walk to Coles, 7 minute walk to Darling Harbour and a 20 minute walk to the CBD. The area is surrounded by water and there are a tonne of bars/cafes around. The apartment is air conditioned and facilities include pool, sauna & gym

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

25 per week for electricity, internet & streaming services

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
We are:-

Roshan - Early 30's, corporate professional working in Tech, of Malaysian and New Zealand background. Works usually weekdays 8-6 pm. Master bedroom with own bathroom.

Dean - Late 30's works in the tunnels, of Australian background. Works weekdays and usually home around 6pm.

Hi all! We are both really easy-going guys who enjoy being social. We are friendly & respectful, enjoy having a drink or two on the weekend/binge watch tv shows/have mates over etc. Between the both of us we enjoy keeping fit, playing sport, exploring various local Pyrmont/Sydney events and even boardgames. Love to head down to the pub for a drink/trivia nights. There's a tonne of cafes and bars around! As you can see we're fairly house proud and like to keep our apartment clean. Dean and I have lived here for about 3 years now so you'll be moving into a home environment. If all of this sounds like you, let's have a chat!

Options for a carpark available too.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog