Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Large bright bedroom PLUS a study PLUS your own bathroom.

The bedroom has a queen size bed and built-in wardrobe with lots of storage. The bathroom isn't an ensuite but it is right next door to your bedroom.

The study is off the bedroom (see photos of it being used as office & yoga room.

There's a fully equipped renovated kitchen with dishwasher, an internal laundry and a north facing sunny garden.

Rent INCLUDES all bills and internet.

Located in a very quiet area - no street noise or traffic noise.

There is always some unrestricted street parking outside house.

Very good public transport. We are close to the light rail and buses.

Prince of Wales Hospital and University of NSW is 8 minutes walking distance.

Easy walk or bus to supermarket, restaurants, and Coogee beach.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills, including fast internet are included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Looking for a flatmate to share with myself and my 20 year old son who is at university. I work full-time for a not-for-profit charity, and previously I had a career in film and theatre.

We both lead pretty busy lives, we take a keen interest in what's going on around the world and closer to home, and have a healthy lifestyle - ocean swimming, pilates and lots of home cooking. I believe in 'live and let live' and home is a relaxing, chilled haven.
Compatible people
Would like a friendly person with a positive attitude who's considerate, cleans up after themselves, happy for a chat but also respectful of privacy and personal space.
Description of pets
We have 2 cats which we do our best to limit to the back area of the house – but sometimes they get the better of us :).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog