Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$375 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Light drenched bedroom with floorboards and built-in-robe

Home Description

Description of the home

ROOM LEASED - no longer taking enquiries

I'm looking for a flatmate to lease a room. I have lived here for over 3 years and absolutely love it! The room is available from mid July for 12 months+ long term.

📍 Location: A 10-15 minute walk from Coogee beach, 15-minute drive to the city, and 5 minutes to The Spot in Randwick, full of trendy restaurants and bars.

🚍 Commute: Public transportation is less than a 5-minute walk away. I personally use the lightrail which gets to the city in 30 minutes.

💸 Rent: At $375 per week, excludes all bills, internet (split 50/50) it's below the median rate for this area. Must have a full-time job

🛋️ Furnished: The room and apartment are fully furnished, ideal for someone without much furniture to bring. Room has built-in mirrored wardrobes and timber floor.

🏡 Amenities: First-floor apartment with private parking, spacious lounge and dining, and shared laundry with our own washing machine.

🌸 Best location: Close to the beach and the city, it's perfect for enjoying the warm months and vibrant city life.

Females only. Singles no couples, sorry.

* 1 shared bathroom with separate standing shower and bathtub
* Security building
* Combined lounge and dining area
* Common laundry with own washing machine

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet will be split 50/50

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello prospective flatmate!

I'm Yanti - a 34yo female professional who splits time between working in the city 5 days per week in the field of marketing. I'm passionate about travel, cooking, music and dance. I pride myself to keep a respectful, and clean home to contribute to the warm and inviting atmosphere, accentuated with excellent feng shui.

While enjoying the company of a few visitors now and then, the house maintains a calm ambience, making it a perfect sanctuary for another working professional. It's not a party house, but a space where social interactions and personal time find a perfect balance.

One of the joys of living here is enjoying each other's company when schedules allow. Household responsibilities are shared equally, and unique work schedules often mean you'll have the space to yourself, creating an ideal blend of community and personal space.

This household values respect, cleanliness, and shared values. The goal is to extend this comfortable and respectful setting to a like-minded long term flatmate. Welcome to what could be your new home!
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly and trustworthy housemate who share the same values, very social but also respect our own space. Have clear communication and cooperative attitude.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog