Randwick

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$750 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$750 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 June 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room is incredibly spacious on its own level of the terrace. It has an ensuite with a bath and shower, massive double wall to wall cupboard space, personally controlled inducted aircon/heating system and a direct line to the router with high speed internet.

Home Description

Description of the home

DOG FRIENDLY!!!

We are looking for either an individual or couple to take over the huge master bedroom in our 3 story terrace from July onwards.

The terrace is in a beautiful modern building in a quiet little crescent right on the border of Coogee and Randwick.

It has a large living space with a beautiful and large outdoor area. It has 2 underground garage parkings that are currently being unused and a large garage store room. The kitchen is very modern with gas stove cooktops, an oven, double kitchen sink and a dishwasher. We also have 2 fridges/freezers in the kitchen so one will be your own.
The unit has inducted aircon/heating throughout.

It is a 10 minute walk to Coogee beach, 10 minute walk to the Randwick Tram stop and Royal Randwick shopping Centre and 2 minute walk to the Randwick Spot and The Ritz cinemas.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

The rent is $750 a week not including bills. Total bills (internet, electricity, gas) works out to approximately $10-$15 each a week, so most likely suitable for couples, however we are open to all. Ideally looking for long term flat mates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey I'm Greg. I am a 30 (soon to be 31) year old single guy with a little 5 year old Pomeranian x Maltese name Goku.
I work in consumer finance full time at the office and also trade the financial markets in my own time.
I was born in South Africa but have lived in Sydney since I was 6 years old. My great passion is for BBQing. I love to cook over fire and smoke meats over the duration of a day. I'm a very simple guy. I like to cook, watch movies/shows, play games, keep things clean and tidy, interested in health and nutrition, hang out and laugh with friends and family and play with my dog. I am generally pretty early to bed and an early riser.

Hi I'm Jasen. I'm a 31 year old single guy born and raised in the north shore of Sydney. I moved to the eastern suburbs 5 years ago to enjoy the hustle & bustle. I like to live with fun-loving mates and have a hearty and wholesome good time with all. I was recently made redundant from my job but generally work an office job in Account Management, currently looking for a hybrid role. I can be a silly goose but also enjoy the simple things in life like catching up with mates at the pub, dinner and movie times (out or at home) or shoot some hoop and get outside when the time is right. I am quite social and outgoing but like to have my chill time too. We love to play games here, board games or anything that gives us a laugh so come on down to Monopoly town.
Description of pets
My dog Goku is the ultimate chiller. He is a 4kg pomeranian x maltese. He is 6 years old. He loves to be loved. He is very playful but also just loves to sit on the couch or lie on the bed with anyone.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay