Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$380 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 June 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
Really nice bright room with own balcony. There is also off street parking and a lock up garage.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely apartment with spacious living area with wooden floors throughout, close transport links, 15 mins to the beach, 2 balconies, one bathroom and decent sized kitchen. Living with another professional who likes sport, socialising, bars, restaurants, pretty easy going and like to cook and a have barbecue from time to time. Also west facing balcony with sunshine in the afternoon. Also have Netflix, Optus sport and wireless broadband.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent $380 week which includes bills. Power, gas and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Darragh professional working in the city, I like to go to the gym, attend gigs, socialise in bars & restaurants, going to the beach and hanging out with friends. Pretty easy going down to earth guy who works long hours and likes to chill at the weekends. Nice relaxed vibe in the apartment and not a party house. Place would suit another professional who is looking to live in an ideal location in Sydney's east.
Compatible people
Easy going, clean, sociable, friendly, fun, good sense of humour, likes sport and hanging out

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog