Randwick

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room that is available is huge in size and comes with MASSIVE built-in wardrobe from the floor to the ceiling. It is also completely mirrored, so great for those that like to check out their outfits. The room comes with huge double-glazed windows where you can see the sunsets and the harbour bridge.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a recently renovated 2 bed-room apartment.

There is a modern open plan kitchen attached to the living area. It's spacious with brand new flooring. It comes with a dishwasher and a separate laundry room adjacent to the kitchen.

The living room is spacious, it fits a large lounge, coffee table and a large dining table. I will be getting a bookshelf for us to put our books, board-games and other items we can share. There is also a balcony attached to the living area equipped with a BBQ (perfect for summer).

The bathroom (toilet & shower) is modern and has plenty of space for your toiletries.

In addition, there is a shared backyard that you can use if you wish to hang your laundry outside. Although I don't mind you drying the clothes on the balcony or the living area :)

The location is fantastic. If you are a walker like me, a 15 minutes brisk walk will take you either to Coogee, Bronte or Clovelly Beach. I can also walk to Bondi Junction in less than 20 minutes.

Otherwise there are plenty of buses that will take you in to the city, Bondi junction or the beaches.

On the street you will find the famous and award-winning Bake Bar, QE for groceries, bottle shops, Bunnings and the awesome The Dog Hotel (the food is amazing and they do 2-for-1 Tuesdays!).

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Just electricity and internet which is split between you and I.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi future flatmate :)

My name is Julia and I am a 33 year old working professional. I am looking for someone great to take over the available large spare bedroom.

You will be sharing this apartment with just me. I am an easy going person, I don't make a lot of fuss, but I do like to keep things neat and tidy in the apartment.

Pre-COVID: I am very active and outdoorsy and spend a lot of the time outside of the apartment. I go to the gym everyday (sometimes twice a day) and enjoy catching up with friends during my spare time. I love to maximise my weekends with activities, so I mostly spend them doing things outside, going to events, parties, concerts, hiking etc. It would suit me best if you are like-minded.

This is not a party house (although I love parties), I have no problem with you coming home late, but please don't bring the party home. Home is a place where we should be able to relax and unwind.

I'm easy with you bringing over friends and having friends stay over, just let me know in advance. We can also have wine together on Fridays/Saturdays with our friends in the house before going out for example.
Compatible people
My ideal flatmate would be:

- a non-smoker (this is a must)
- neat & tidy (just clean up after your mess)
- someone embracing an active lifestyle
- someone that is looking for a home and not a hostel

Looking forward in meeting you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog