Rozelle

Sydney - Inner West

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$500 per week (includes bills)
Couples$800 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 July 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern, sunny apartment with all mod cons, centrally located opposite the Rozelle Parklands with bus and light rail public transport at your door step to CBD, Town Hall & Central Train Stations, plus Sydney & UTS Universities. Alternatively a short 4km walk over the Anzac Bridge to Pyrmont, fish markets and Casino and CDB.

12mins with UBER to Sydney airport via the M8 motorway.

Apartment is walking distance to the renowned "Darling St" with a wide selection of cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, pubs, pharmacy, post office, hair-dresser, beauticians etc.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Rent includes all bills such as gas, electricity, water, unlimited internet, cleaner per mth

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi Im Becky. I'm a good communicator, friendly and genuine person. I strive to be fit and healthy which is a priority - I spend alot of my spare time exercising. I am not a party person and rarely have people visit during the work week. I do enjoy a good film in the evening. My home is beautifully decorated and comfortable and I am very house proud and keep my home neat and tidy at all times. I work from home in a corporate role 90% of the time, so the "shared space" would suit someone who is either studying full time from campus or working from an office rather than from home.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly, mature, trustworthy and respectful person to rent my spare bedroom to. I live a "drama" free life and this home would suit someone similar.
Description of pets
I have a 6 yr old british short hair cat called Atlas. She is adorable and keeps to herself, mostly sleeps on the balcony all day long!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog