Surry Hills

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$390 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room is a few steps away from a modern bathroom that you'll share with one other flatmate (who is rarely home). The front door is close to the bedroom on the lower entry level of the two level apartment, offering discrete entry & exit. There is also a storage cage for the apartment in the car park for shared use. Upstairs, a shared balcony overlooks the pool and garden area.

Home Description

Description of the home

In "The Monument" inner city oasis - modern, 2 storey, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, above Fitness First gym, on Oxford St, Darlinghurst (near Hungary Jacks). Its about a 10 minutes walk to Town Hall station, and a 10 minutes bus ride through the city to Circular Quay.

It's a bright and sunny home that features; views of the city, huge TV, large living area with balcony overlooking outdoor pool and landscaped gardens. Fully furnished lounge/dining area, new kitchen with electric cooking and dishwasher. 2 bathrooms with toilet, internal laundry, concierge so no missing deliveries.

If required, car spaces may be available for rent from other residents in the building (usually advertised in the lobby for an additional weekly fee).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

All bills including Netflix, Stan, Disney+ are included for the room rental price.
Car spaces may be available for rent from other residents in the building (usually advertised in the lobby for around $60/week).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I work from home in sales. Honest and considerate, I’m a bit of a thinker and enjoy a laugh. I like taking my dog for walks, computer programming and socialising with close friends. Along with myself, there’s a Spanish male and an indo-chinese male sharing the 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house.

.. there’s also a maltese-poodle cross called Oli, who rarely barks and doesn’t shed any hair.
Compatible people
An honest and considerate person with a good sense of humour who will help keep the common areas (lounge, kitchen & bathroom) tidy, and doesn't smoke at home or do drugs.
Description of pets
A dog; maltese-poodle cross called Oli, he is an ideal apartment dog; he doesn’t shed hair, is effectionate and rarely barks.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog