Sydney - Inner South West

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (includes bills)
Couples$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We’re an inclusive household of 4 guys. We welcome and affirm people from all walks of life and backgrounds. Our house has 2 living spaces, 3 bathrooms, 4.5 bedrooms and a beautiful big backyard.

10 min walk to the train station and shops. Buses to Bankstown and Auburn from our street.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Reading
About the occupants
Dave (32)- I’m a part-time Primary School Music teacher in Auburn. I love to listen to podcasts, read audiobooks, dabble in Farsi and, recently, I've been growing some veges in teh garden. I'm Ben's partner
Ben (36) – I work for the govt helping communities recovery from natural disasters - most days from home. I'm always trying to add an extra pot plant in teh corner. I play tennis, old-school playstation games and board games (atm wingspan is popular in the house). I'm Dave's partner.
Jaeson (25) – I work as a security guard, often at nights so I sleep and work at varying times of the day. I write poetry, I listen to music and I will challenge you to a game of Simpsons chess.
Morgan (28) - I work internationally as a biomedical engineer in the non-profit sector. Currently I'm working from home. I like yoga, staying healthy and music (I play piano and guitar)
Compatible people
We're looking for people who are good communicators and community minded.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay