Zetland

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$580 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Good sized unfurnished second bedroom, includes a built in wardrobe and use of the main bathroom as your own as I have the master with an en suite. You can easily fit a queen size bed and there is a nook by the window that is perfect for a desk/WFH space if it’s needed. The room is available from mid July 2024. There is one parking space available in the secure basement car park for an extra $20 per week.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Zetland, with a bedroom available from mid July. The apartment is fully furnished apart from the available bedroom. The main bathroom is large and includes a bath and separate shower. There is a well equipped kitchen with gas stove top, split system air-conditioning and an internal laundry with washing machine and dryer.

The living space is a good size and includes a dining area as well as a comfortable lounge area to watch TV (I have most streaming sites covered!) and there is a big balcony (BBQ and outdoor dining area) that overlooks a nice green low rise residential street, which is rare in Zetland!

Really lovely and convenient location. There is a Woolworths and BWS on the ground floor of the building as well as lots of nice cafes and restaurants very close by. Green Square library is directly across the road and Gunyama Park Aquatic and Recreation Centre is a 5 minute walk away. East Village shopping centre is nearby and has a big Coles and other great food shopping as well as a Virgin Active gym.

Bus stops to the CBD or Eastern Suburbs are close by and Green Square train station is also just across the road – only one stop to Central Station or two to the Airport.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills (internet, electricity and gas) are split evenly and come to approx $140 each per month. No shared groceries but we do split the cost of household and cleaning items. If you have a car there is the option for your own parking space in the basement garage for an extra $20 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Louise, I work full time in communications within the public sector. I am WFH mainly, but usually go into the office around 1-2 days per fortnight.

I absolutely love to travel, eat out, enjoy a drink or two at the pub with friends and go to the cinema regularly. I am out and about a fair bit during the week and on weekends, socialising with family and friends, however I do also enjoy the quiet nights in, cooking or just having a take-away in front of the TV. While I do like to entertain (brunches/dinner parties etc.) sometimes, it’s certainly not a ‘party house’ … apart from maybe once or twice a year :-)
Compatible people
I'm pretty easy-going and independent and am looking for that in a flatmate also. I enjoy sharing my home because it's nice to have someone like minded around to chat with over a glass of wine and occasionally cook with/for but who also has a healthy sense of personal boundaries and likes their own space as well.

I keep the house neat and tidy, especially in the common areas and am looking for someone else who likes to do the same. As long as you are open minded, respectful and are able to communicate openly we’ll get on well.

If you’re looking for a party house or to have a partner or friends over every night then this isn’t the right place, however if you like to cook and/or entertain occasionally for family and friends I think that’s great. I would love to see someone feel at home here and use the apartment in the same way I love to use it.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog