Zetland

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$375 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This bedroom is right next door to the bathroom which would be shared with visitors/guests on the odd occassion.

Home Description

Description of the home

In the heart of Zetland, surrounded by a beautifully landscaped garden incorporating an alfresco barbecue and dining area, this modern apartment with lots of natural light would be ideal to share with another young professional. Featuring ducted air conditioning throughout, spacious double bedrooms with built in mirrored robes, separate bathrooms, large balcony, stainless steel kitchen appliances, including gas cook top, oven, range hood, microwave & dishwasher. Fully furnished so would suit someone with minimal possessions. Open plan living and dining area with internal laundry included.

Close to bus and East Village shopping centre.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Utilities not included in rent consist of Electricity, Gas and Interent (unlimited NBN).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Brendan, I am a 38 year old gay male. I have lived in Zetland for over 4 years, and am a professional working in Financial Services (mainly from home). I work regular business hours Mon to Fri, 8.30am to 5pm.

I like to keep a neat and tidy home, and am very thoughtful of my flatmate. Communication and respect with my flatmate is key.

I am career and fitness focused (gym and healthy eating).
Compatible people
Respect and consideration. A flatmate who thinks about their flatmate (i.e. keeps the place neat and tidy, doesn't slam doors, etc). Someone who is friendly and sociable. Someone who is never late with rent and pays bills straight away.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog